Thank you for your patience while we retrieve your images.
Visitors 469
Modified 5-May-19
Created 17-Dec-12
18 photos

The Morros, (most commonly known locally as the Seven Sisters, but more accurately the Nine Sisters) are a chain of ancient volcanoes. They form a chain that cuts across the southern part of San Luis Obispo County from Morro Rock in Morro Bay to Islay Hill at the South end of San Luis Obispo and the North end of Edna Valley. They traverse Los Osos Valley on their South slope and Chorro Valley on their North slope. My goal this photo season (winter 2012-2013) is to complete a compilation of all the peaks of the Morros. These along with the other mountain ranges in the county help give San Luis Obispo County it's charm. This Gallery will have photos of the Morros and their valleys.
Bishop PeakBishop Peak Oak TreeBishop Peak Oak 2Bishop Peak Oak 3Bishop Peak SW FaceBishop Peak San Luis Mtn O'Conner WySan Luis Mountain SE FaceSan Luis Mtn SW FaceChumash PeakCerro Romauldo PanoCerro Romauldo from O'Conner WayHollister Peak from Turri RdHollister Peak Turri RdHollister Peak from Turri Rd PanoRighetti HillThe Morros from Baywood ParkView from Baywood Park.jpgSanLuisMtnMarch2019.jpg

Categories & Keywords
Subcategory Detail:
Keywords:Bishop Peak, Black Hill, Chorro Valley, Hollister, Islay Hill, Los Osos Valley, Morros, Nine Sisters, Seven Sisters